Week 1

Here are some pics from my food this week.

  1. Kite Hill cream cheese and yogurt – Really good. The chive cream cheese is insanely good.
  2. Siete Tortillas – I have both the almond flour tortillas and the cassava & coconut tortillas (which are not vegan because they have lard, but I’m not concerned about being 100% vegan). I like the almond flour ones just a little bit more but they are both good.
  3.  The Golden Ratio is good as advertised and pretty filling. I haven’t tried the vanilla flavor yet. It is also not vegan because it has collagen in it. It has 30g of protein per serving which is a great start to the day.

I did Buti workouts on Sunday and Monday, went to lifting class on Tuesday and ending up teaching a Zumba class unexpectedly, went to Hot 26 on Thursday. I forgot to work out last night which is silly on my part but I injured my neck on Thursday night doing headstands after class so it was probably for the best. My neck is doing better today.

Next week, I would like to get in another couple of Buti workouts during the week and make it to barre class at 5:30 am next Friday. I woke up in time yesterday but my neck was killing me so I decided to go back to sleep.

I have felt pretty good all week. I was really bloated most of the week but not so much the last two days. I was really hungry the first two days but my appetite has calmed way down and I am starting to notice the urge to eat out of boredom or craving but not hunger. I have failed miserably drinking 100 oz of water per the week one Buti plan. Most days I haven’t even gotten 50 oz of water, today included. That is really going to be the goal of week 2 .

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a comment