Harsh Dose of Reality

I can’t think of many things worse than getting on the scale at the doctors office. Today was especially horrible. I haven’t been on the scale since before I went to Jamaica last fall. According to MyFitnessPal, I weighed in October 16 of last year at 169.5 lbs, which was bad enough. Today…180.6 lbs. OUCH!! Let me be honest, I know I’ve gained weight. My fat clothes are all tighter or just plain tight. I was expected 175, but to be back in the 180s is horrible. My weight hasn’t been this high since pre-HCG in 2010. Forget a plan at this point, I’m just doing straight up juice. I juice five days a week at work anyway. I just can’t believe I’ve gained 40 pounds since December 2013. My new husband must really love me because I’ve gained all that since we’ve been together. 

I’m disappointed. I’m disgusted. I have no one to blame but myself. But I haven’t done all of this mind work through yoga to beat myself up a thousand times. I screwed up, I have to fix it. I plan to report back July 31, I plan to be down 15 lbs. 

Sincerely, 

Fat, Not sick, and nearly tired

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

