Where have I been, where am I going


Good News: I got my 200 hour yoga training in January and my 85 hour prenatal yoga training in August.

Better news: I just got hired at my favorite hot yoga studio and I got my own class, I start teaching next week!

Best news: I got engaged last month!

Bad news: none, positivity rules the day.

This has been a year of a lot of changes.

January: Completed my yoga teacher training. Teacher training was an up and down ride but it was a transformative experience. I see life much differently. Most things that have bothered me in the past, no longer affect me. I am able to separate my feelings in regards to other people. I live less in the past and worry less about the future.

February: Stepped away from being a Zumba instructor. I still teach Aqua Zumba, but no more land Zumba. Nine months later, I still don’t miss it.

March: Attended Art of Assisting, a three day training with Baptista Yoga. Another experience that was more mind than physical, and it was very physical.  Fulfillment and tears all in the same weekend. I am a better person and instructor as a result. Started teaching at a new gym, Olympus.

August: Pre and Postnatal Yoga Training. The best yoga experience yet. I had no thoughts of teaching prenatal yoga before my group ex director brought it up in March but I am SO glad I went for it. I am a much better teacher. My instructor, Jessalynn was amazing and I really connected with her. She has been a great resource for yoga, meditation, chanting, pregnancy, and of course, pre and postnatal yoga. Stopped teaching at the MAC, after three and half years.

October: JAMAICA. Will review my Fit Bodies vacation in another post, but it was awesome.

That’s pretty much everything in a nutshell.

I’m looking for a new workout program to inspire me. I have a 108-day yoga program that I need to do, but I want to get back to lifting, too. I did two months of ChaLEAN Extreme back in the summer and I enjoyed it, I actually bought some heavier plates. I am kind of tired of DVDs though, maybe it’s time to use that gym membership…

 

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

