Getting addicted to Exercise

I cannot recall a time when I have worked out as much as I am working out now. Last week, I taught the following classes: 6 regular Zumba, 2 Aqua Zumba, 2 Zumba Toning, and 1-30 minute TurboKick. I did five Insanity workouts (missed recovery due to a Biochem lab assignment), and Jillian Michael’s No More Trouble Zones. Tuesday night I did ChaLEAN Burn Circuit 2 at 10:45 p.m. after finishing Max Plyo. The scale hasn’t moved; it’s stuck on 168 lbs. But on the bright side, my clothes are a little bit looser. I analyzed my nutrient intake on myfitnesspal and my protein intake has been around 15% and my carb intake around 50%. Definitely not ideal for fat loss. I am now aiming for I bought two new DVD programs this week: Les Mills Pump and DDPYoga. Each was over $100 apiece (although I opted for the payment plan with DDPYoga). I swear I am going to go broke buying workout programs. I just have two weeks of Insanity left. I will make it. I almost enjoy the workouts but I don’t think I will miss them. I strained an oblique muscle last week, most likely doing side suicide jumps, and it is slow to get better. I plan on having a complete review of Insanity some time soon.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a comment