The Calm before the Storm

Recovery week of Insanity is complete. Shaun T’s idea of recovery that is. Granted, it is the easiest of the Insanity workouts so far, but that’s not saying much. I am looking forward to Month 2 though, doing Core Cardio and Balance all week has gotten old. I managed to get in ChaLEAN Push Circuit 3 and the Insanity Upper Body Workout this week. Turns out I am taking a another summer school class this summer, Biochemistry of all things. So I will be working hard to get all my workouts in just like last month. Oh well…

I have officially decided that my next Beachbody program will be Les Mills Pump. I chose that over P90X because 1) the workouts are shorter and with school in the fall and all my Zumba classes, 60 minutes workouts are not very appealing, 2)PUMP works the entire body, head to toe and 3)I have heard so many positive reviews about how motivating the music is in PUMP.

I am sure P90x is a great program and I may do it one day but I am excited about PUMP. If all goes as planned, I will finish Insanity Sunday, August 5. I go to Zumba Convention August 9 (cannot wait!!) and return on the 13th. So I will probably start PUMP the following week, August 19. That will take me to Thanksgiving. I ought to be in super shape by then. We shall see…

I may be trying a hormone free modified version of the HCG diet starting next week. I need to look at the protocol, but it is supposed to allow up to 1,000 calories/day. Since I will be in Summer School til August 3 from 10-4 everyday, this would be a good time to try it. I will be away from food most of the day for the first time in 7 years! (I work in a health food store six days/week, there is food everywhere!)

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

