Insanity Week 4

My shins, my knees, my hamstrings, my tired feet, and I still have 6 weeks of this madness. This is my last week of month 1 and it is definitely not easier. In fact, I think it gets harder and 2 weeks from now it gets worse! What was I thinking?

I am starting to understand why people complain about the lack of weight training on Insanity. I feel like I have lost muscle definition. I am supposed to be doing the upper body workout 2 or 3 times a week but it’s nuts too. My body cannot take anymore plyometrics. Plus it is almost 50 minutes long which is tough to get in with my schedule. I am thinking about dropping my Friday Zumba Toning class just to get another day of rest, although it is by far, the easiest class I teach all week (But then also a class where I am losing money). Anyway, I decided to add ChaLEAN extreme back in. Obviously, just the weight workouts. I am following the Lean for Life schedule.

I was pretty sure I was going to do P90X after Insanity but if I keep teaching 7 or 8 fitness classes a week, I am wondering if Les Mills Pump wouldn’t be a better option. At least I don’t have to make a decision until August. And who knows, by then I could be a workout fiend…OR a zombie with knee braces in the fetal position mumbling obscenities about Shaun T.

Enough whining, I do have good news. I have been doing a much better job with my calories. Not quite down to 1500 yet but hovering around 1600-1700. A definite improvement. A feel deprived, but I’m not starving. Turns out I wasn’t following the Elite Nutrition plan at all. I was supposed to be eating 5 meals of 300-400 calories, not grazing on 1900 calories a day. So I have been aiming for five 300-calories meals. I have been eating Greek yogurt and cottage cheese. The only bread I have been eating is Ener-G’s Light Tapioca Loaf. Only 45 calories a slice and no almond butter and jelly sandwiches 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

