Damn Scale.

Day 16 of Insanity completed.  I weighed in this morning at 173.5 lbs. I haven’t weighed that much since January.  I’m too pissed to be frustrated. It shouldn’t be this damn hard. I have been working my tail off. 8 fitness classes a week + 6 Insanity workouts + myfitnesspal = 4 lb weight gain

So now instead of watching what I eat, snacking carefully, and logging my food I will have to obsess over every morsel of food and deprive myself. I have been eating between 1900 and 2200 calories a day. So that is getting slashed to 1500 calories. Secondly, I continue to do a poor job of restricting carbs, so here we go again, another break up with my friends fruit and bread. I am sick of having to starve myself to get any weight off. I really thought exercising and not overeating would get it. Clearly not. Sucks a fat one. I was doing better on ChaLEAN. I didn’t lose any weight, but at least I didn’t gain any. But I shouldn’t complain too much, I still have 45 more days to go.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

