Jumping on the Beachbody Train

Yesterday, I got my ChaLEAN Extreme workout DVD set and my Shakeology. This prompting me to spend an hour tonight putting up 12 workout DVDs I already own for sale on ebay. I just have too many now and they never get used. We shall see if any of them sell. I used to sell things like this on Amazon but they just take too much commission and in the past two weeks I have sold two pairs of Zumba pants (1 used) and some pointe shoes on ebay. I can certainly use the money…

My Beachbody eating plan is Balanced Slim, it is 1300 calories/day. The ChaLEAN extreme program recommends 1400 calories/day based on my current weight and MyFitnessPal recommends 1200 calories/day. So if I get in between 1200-1400 calories daily I should be doing pretty good. I have done well all week, yesterday was the highest at 1575, but I did get in an hour of Zumba Toning at least to offset the extra calories.

My Beachbody eating plan recommends three meals, with breakfast being Shakeology, and two snacks. No nuts recommended on ChaLEAN until I get to phase 2 in a month. That will be TOUGH. But I am actively trying to increase my Omega 3 intake because my Omega 3 ratio was too low when I had it tested back in October. Nuts are not going to help that goal anyway. I am taking at least 2,000 mg of combined EPA and DHA daily and trying to get in 3,000 to 6,000mg. Goodness knows, my aching body could use it too.

The plan is to do the fitness test this weekend and start the workout program on Tuesday. The 30 day plan has you working out on days 1, 3, 4, 5, and 6. I need Wednesday as an off day since don’t get home til 10 pm and Monday works for another good off day since I don’t teach any fitness classes that day and it really would be a break for my body. Of course, this makes for a tough Tuesday since I already teach two classes AND I am trying to get a Piloxing class up and going on Tuesday morning which would make three. But I have to wear a bathing suit March 31, must get in gear….MUST GET IN GEAR!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Jumping on the Beachbody Train

  1. Welcome to the world of Beachbody!! 🙂 Did you get chocolate or tropical shakeo? (I am LOVING tropical!!!) Did you connect w/ your coach? So excited for you! I love Chalene. Wishing you much success!

    • Kimberly says:

      I got the box of Chocolate/Greenberry packets to try both. And I love both. I can’t wait to try the Tropical. Someone I met at TurboKick training turned out to be a Beachbody Coach. So it worked out great, since I actually know my coach and we live in the same city.

Leave a Reply

