Going Back to What Works

Today’s Weigh-In: 165.0 lbs

Holding steady with my seven pound weight loss from July. Unfortunately, August came and went with no weight loss. On to September we go. As I was writing my last blog post it was evident to me that I must follow the Body Type Plan from Dr. Abravanel’s book. How pitiful of me to know what works and choose not to follow it. Or to run away in search of some shortcut to a thinner me. Tonight I bought eggs and Lactose-Free Organic LF Milk. I am starting the Thyroid Type plan (which I will refer to as the T plan from now on) tomorrow. I have consulted the book for the proper supplements to take and I settled on the following: Garden of Life Perfect Weight Multivitamin, Enzymatic Therapy Doctor’s Choice for Diabetics, and Lifetime Osteo Density Blend. After consulting my Stop Prediabetes Now book by Jack Challem (personally autographed, BTW) I have decided to use Bluebonnet Branched Chain Aminos, Garden of Life Raw COQ10, and L-carnitine before I work out.

Right now, my plan is to eat eggs for breakfast with Raspberry Leaf Tea and have a sugar-free protein shake in milk at night for supper. I will cut down, and hopefully cut out, snacking. I will focus on lunch later. For now, I will stay away from grain.

Thyroid Type plenty foods: Lowfat Dairy, Eggs & Poultry, Fresh Vegetables, Fish & Shellfish

Moderation Foods: Fruit, Vegetable Oil &  Butter, Legumes & Whole Grains, Red Meat & Organ Meats

Rarely: Sugar, Caffeine, Refined Grains

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

