Indecisive

Looking at diet books again on Amazon. Remember the picture from last week. Perhaps I should call this blog dietbookjunkie. Lyle McDonald pretty much sums up this uselessness of diet books in this blog: http://www.bodyrecomposition.com/fat-loss/all-diets-work-the-importance-of-calories.html

It’s all so frustrating. Seven years I had the greatest success of my life on a diet following Dr. Abravanel’s Body Type Diet and Lifetime Nutrition Plan. I am a Thyroid Type. Eggs every morning, some whole grains, no fruits, no sugar. I went from a size 8 to a size 2 and I felt great. I went to sleep every night at the same time. I woke every morning without an alarm clock. The book finally got me off sugar and I was a disciple of the plan for a year and half. Then my life blew up. I developed an intolerance to gluten, and as a result I have never been able to eat eggs consistently. I work around food all day and it has been a struggle to stick with anything for more than a day, let alone weeks at a time.

I am thinking that I should follow the T-type diet again. In fact, considering that I am working on a Dietetics degree to become a registered dietician, I might make a good Body Type Counselor. I really believe in metabolic typing so I really should give it another try.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

