The Highs and Lows

Yesterday I shut off my alarm at 5 AM. I promptly went back to sleep. I woke up later at 6:42. I was supposed to be teaching Zumba at 6:30. I felt bad, horrible actually. I knew it would happen sooner or later but how selfish for me to try get an extra thirty minutes of sleep at the sacrifice of sleeping through my class. I feel like a failure and a bad instructor. On the complete flip side, my Zumba interview last Wednesday went great as did my audition this morning. It was so nice to teach a class of thirty people just Zumba without Curves machines getting in the way. I did think I looked fat in the mirror while I was teaching though. Still trying to see 150 something on the scale. (SIGH)

My food addiction is rearing its ugly head. I just can’t resist a handful of this or a spoonful of that. I don’t know what happened to my self control but it is gone. I hope to find it soon, preferably tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

